People

Clint Penick

Principal Investigator

Assistant Professor
Ecology, Evolution & Organismal Biology
Kennesaw State University

Samantha Kennett

MS Student

B.S. Environmental Science
Southern New Hampshire University

skennett@students.kennesaw.edu

Theresa Wolff

MS Student

B.A. Biology
B.F.A. Painting
Wichita State University

twolff@students.kennesaw.edu

Katy Chon

MS STUDENT

B.S. Biology
Kennesaw State University

mchon@students.kennesaw.edu

Becca Senft

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Biology major
Kennesaw State University

Jaden Keys

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Mathematics major
Kennesaw State University

Sedona Griffith-Tesch

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Biology major
Kennesaw State University

Chidimma Onyirimba

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Nursing major
Kennesaw State University

Jayce Easterwood

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Biology major
Kennesaw State University

Sofia Cuenca Rojas

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Biology major
Kennesaw State University

Rocksy Velasquez

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Biology major
Kennesaw State University

Ben Ducre

Undergraduate Research Assistant

Environmental Science major
Kennesaw State University

could be you

Recruiting students

Want to study social
insect ecology & evolution?

Send a message to cpenick1@kennesaw.edu

Penick Lab Alumni

John Paul Hellenbrand

MS Student

B.S. Environmental &
Sustainability Sciences
Cornell University

jhellenb@students.kennesaw.edu

Grace Cope

MS Student

B.A. Visual Arts
minor in Entomology/Nematology
University of Florida

gcope@students.kennesaw.edu

Francis Mullan

MS Student

B.S. Insect Ecology & Conservation
University of Delaware

fmullan@students.kennesaw.edu

PAST UNDERGRADUATES

Zach Peagler, Layne Buttram, Nick Parbhoo, Amjad Alkawam, Audrey Quenneh, Sofia Cuenca Rojas, Christelle Price, Delaney Hayman, Myranda Hernandez, Thomason Gilchrist, Taylor Moon, Bryce Gos, Megan Brooks

Kennesaw State University

370 Paulding Ave NW

Kennesaw, GA 30144

Lab: SC 350

Office: SC 324

cpenick1@kennesaw.edu

©2022 Penick Lab